Updates – an apology

Sorry – posts have been a little scarce this last week haven’t they?

The end of term is a busy time, and I have my school magazine editor’s hat on for our bumper summer issue, and also gearing up towards Issue 2 of Shiny New Books which will come out in a couple of weeks.

I have managed to squeeze in reading our book group choice for this month inbetween the review copies – and I can say that Half Bad by Sally Green was a totally good read, not ‘arf! I hope to manage a full review very soon.

Today, I’m holding a Yard Sale at my house – with boxes and boxes of books on offer, plus lots of other stuff. If you’re near Abingdon and want to pop by, you’re very welcome – I’ll drop you directions if you ask.
book-sale-table

4 thoughts on “Updates – an apology

  1. Between Juliet and I, we made £40 exactly profit. Was selling everything very cheap though. Sold maybe a couple of dozen books out of the couple of hundred I had to go. Will take loads to the charity shop next week. Nice day for it though – and met some more of our not so near neighbours which is always lovely.

Comments are closed.