Books Are My Bag

DSCF1910

It’s a very rare occasion for me to allow my photo to be taken, but the lure of being put in a draw to win book tokens was enough to be photographed with my ‘Books Are My Bag‘ bag at Mostly Books, my favourite, and local indie bookshop in Abingdon.

If you’re not already aware of it, Books Are My Bag is a UK campaign that launched last week from the Booksellers Association. It is celebrating books and bookshops and will run up until Christmas. While stocks last, if you buy a book in a participating bookshop, you can go orange and snaffle one of their free tote bags.

* * * * *

Posts about books will resume soon – I’m in the middle of about four books at the same time at the moment – which isn’t my usual way of reading, so bear with …

6 thoughts on “Books Are My Bag

  1. I didn’t know the campaign went until Christmas!! I ran out the first day to bag some books so I could get my Books are My Bag bag. And I do like to see them popping up everywhere.

  2. Good luck Annabel! You *are* lucky to have a local independent! I shall have to find somewhere that’s running the campaign nearer to me than London!

  3. I’m another one who didn’t realise the campaign was running until Christmas. I thought it was just Saturday and I was tied up in the theatre all day. My nearest indie is miles away but I will get over there now I know things are still brewing and see what they have in the offing.

Comments are closed.