The TBR Double Dog Dare – A final quick report

Well today is the start of the second quarter of 2013 and the official end of this year’s TBR Double Dog Dare hosted by James at Ready When You Are, C.B.  It’s the third year of the dare, and the third time I’ve participated.

TBR Dare

Apart from my book group choice for March which was Gone Girl, (and I flagged that up in advance), I’ve managed to read 21 books from my TBR. It is but a small dent, however I have caught up on several books I’ve had for years, plus several review copies I’d been putting off reading and a few that arrived in December so could count as being already in the TBR as of January 1.

I find it a valuable exercise and hope to continue doing it each year for the foreseeable future, but for April it’s back to shiny new books!

4 thoughts on “The TBR Double Dog Dare – A final quick report

  1. My final tally was also 21, after two abysmal failures in years previous.

    Like you I’m onto shiny new books now but want to keep some focus on the pre-2013 TBR. I’m going to see if I can keep a 1 oldie : 2 newbie ratio for the rest of the year.

    • Well done too! I like your ratio idea and hope it works for you. I hope to keep reading from my TBR, but can never keep to a schedule unless it’s all or nothing, which is why I can manage the TBR Dare..

Comments are closed.