Book Bloggers Holiday Swap!

I’d honestly forgotten that I signed up again for the bookblogger’s holiday swap this year, and the e-mail telling me about my swapee got submerged in pages of junk, (I can assure my swappee that their gift from me is now on its way, but I can’t quite guarantee it’ll get there before Christmas – sorry!).

It was thus a big surprise when a parcel arrived from Italy a couple of days ago, containing a lovely Christmas gift from Scribacchina – which I understand is Italian for pen-pusher. Scribacchina prefers to keep her public life as a translator separate from her blogging one.   Grazie mille. Scribacchina.

What did I receive?  Well the items in the parcel can be found in the foreground of this picture …

I received a hardback of Umberto Eco’s latest ‘The Prague Cemetery‘ chosen from my wishlist as an Italian author, and a Christmassy book-bag, which will come in very handy for visiting with prezzies this Noel.  Thank you once more, Scribacchina.

 Buon Natale e un Felice Anno Nuovo

Hope you like my festive fireplace with the Advent candle burning. At the moment we can’t have the fire on (although it would have been nice the past couple of days), as the Lego advent calendar is in the way – this is rather fab. You get a pack of bits every day behind the windows and they build up a snowy scene – with Christmas tree, Eskimo fishing, snowball catapult and a winter cops and robbers caper!  It’s not instead of a ‘traditional’ sweetie one though!

One thought on “Book Bloggers Holiday Swap!

Comments are closed.