I’m part of the Transworld Book Group!

The lovely folk at Transworld have set up a kind of book club in which participants get to choose books from their autumn list. They then get sent out one per month. I found out about this challenge via Boof at The Book Whisperer.

There are some interesting titles…  I chose the four on the top row of the montage below…

  • Crippen by John Boyne – novel of the hunt for the murderous doctor by the author of The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas.
  • Twelve by Jasper Kent – 1812  Russia/Napoleon with vampires – need I say more!
  • The Colour of Death by Michael Cordy – a British thriller writer who’s new to me.
  • The Secrets Between Us by Louise Douglas – love and intrigue in village life – sounds slightly Rebecca=ish but contemporary.
I wonder which one will arrive first? …

10 thoughts on “I’m part of the Transworld Book Group!

  1. Free books – lucky you!

    I read Twelve a couple of years ago and thought that it was an interesting concept but a bit gory and I recall skimming over some of the battle scenes. As far as I know Twelve is the first in a series although I don’t know if any of the subsequent novels are out yet.
    I’ll be interested to see what you think of it and of the John Boyne as I have only read The Boy In the Striped Pyjamas, which left me in tears!

    • I was planning to return to my traditional October fare for a few more vampires and werewolves etc – so hopefully this’ll be one of them. (I can cope with gory usually!)

  2. Pingback: Sunday Salon – a weekend away | Reading Fuelled By Tea

  3. Pingback: War & Peace – without much peace, but with added Vampires… « Gaskella

Comments are closed.