M.I.A.

Although we have several thousand books in our house, I pride myself on knowing exactly where every book is – be it on shelf or in pile.

Today I went to the shelf to get my copy of The Reader by Bernard Schlink to promote it to my reading next pile as the film is due out soon. But could I find it? NO! It’s gone missing in action. It was definitely on the bookshelves in the spare bedroom (alphabetical by author – sad but needed).

So what have I done with it? Obviously I’ve already moved it somewhere – or just perhaps my Mum has borrowed it. Now I’ve written about the book, I’m hoping to trip over it soon, but I’m not going to go hunting for it – I’ll never find it that way!

One thought on “M.I.A.

  1. I know the feeling. My copy of Dr Thorne by Anthony Trollope has similarly and mysteriously gone walkabout just when I wanted to read it!

Comments are closed.