Tags

,

I have had my moments as a ‘comper’ in the past – entering loads of competitions, and winning a few too. I haven’t done that for years though, and have reverted to not winning things in general – but this week I’ve won twice! Not only did I win a prize (a nice multi-wicked candle) in my daughter’s old school Christmas fete raffle, but I entered a twitter competition from @AtlanticBooks and blow me, I won!

My prize was a selection from their current list:

I’m particularly looking forward to reading The Dinner by Herman Koch since I read Stu’s review, and only this afternoon I was looking at The Potter’s Hand by A.N.Wilson in the bookshop – it’s about Josiah Wedgwood; Will Rycroft admired Patrick Flanery’s Absolution too. I shall look forward to reading those three, but know nothing about the others – but they look interesting.

I do like winning books – such fun!, as Miranda would say. A huge thank you to Atlantic Books.

