Tags

,

I think about the over-large extent of my TBR piles all the time. Blog-friend Simon Savidge has been doing that too recently. In his recent post on his TBR he asked “Where is the strangest place that you have ever left piles of books?” Rather than comment, I went to take a photo of my travel shelf …

… yes, it is in the smallest room in the house. Well, it was just the right sized shelf, and, before you ask, I’m definitely not a toilet book reader!

Where travel books are concerned though, if I’m going somewhere, one book is not enough, two is OK, but three is definitely best, and if one can be a Michelin Green Guide all the better.  I haven’t been abroad at all since 2008, and some of the guidebooks I brought over from my late Mum’s are calling to me. I’ve never driven on the other side of the road though, I was always driven before, so a citybreak or two for my daughter and I could be the best way to get back into foreign holidays…  but I won’t sit and peruse the books in the loo!

