Tags

,

I seem to have given up on my Midweek Miscellanies not having posted one since last July, but I do have a couple of snippets to post, hence ‘Sunday Snippets‘…

Firstly – a new blog I discovered this week. Jim Morphy blogs at 366 Days, 366 books, and started on Jan 1 this year. This is how he describes his blog:

At this blog, I’ll be highlighting a book a day, with each book having some kind of link to that date, be it a release date, author’s birthday, historical event, or something rather more tenuous. I’m hoping this approach will help me make connections between books and the wider world.

Do go visit this fascinating blog.

* * * * *

I nearly bought The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel by Deborah Moggach yesterday in the supermarket, but I’m glad I checked, for this book is already in my TBR. In fact I blogged about it here in a feature about bookish Deborahs, for it turns out that now it’s been made into a film with a different title, they’ve re-christened the book.

Of course, re-naming the book  to match the film will get Moggach many more sales, but I always wonder why they couldn’t keep the original and do a” filmed as …”.

What do you think?

Au revoir, from a rainy Oxfordshire – off to be busy now. Enjoy your Sunday…

