Tags

, ,

I was browsing in my local indie bookshop yesterday afternoon, and this new book, which they’d only just put out on the table leapt out at me.  What a fab cover!

Then I turned it over and read the blurb, and two more words made me buy it without further investigation.  They were ‘Cowboy Noir’. These words are guaranteed to interest me – loving both Westerns and classic styled crime. Comparisons to the Coen brothers also feature.

Set during the Gold Rush of 1851, it’s the story of brothers Eli and Charlie Sisters who are notorious killers and are on their way to California to kill someone.

It’s also a no-brainer – no prizes for guessing what I shall be reading next!

To buy this book for yourself from Amazon.co.uk, click below:
The Sisters Brothers by Patrick DeWitt

