In a possibly mad moment of bravery, I’ve signed up for the TBR Dare over at Ready When You Are CB.

Deliberately posed as a dare rather than a challenge, participants are asked to commit to reading only from their TBR piles for a certain length of time or a number of books. The dare will finish on April 1, and if you’re interested click through to the sign up page above.

My TBR pile has been so out of control for so long, I don’t know how many books are in it, except that they go into four figures – my own personal library, so I’ve signed up for the full three months (with a pass for book club reads).

Simon S of Savidge Reads has not bought a book all year, and Simon T of Stuck in a book has managed his Project 24, so it’s not impossible to buy less books … will I be able to do it for just three months? As they say – Watch this space!!!

