These past few days I’ve been getting down to doing a lot of housekeeping on my blog, much of it dating from when I moved over to WordPress from Blogger. I still have some way to go, however I have done the following:

  • Added a new page for books read in 2009.  (Still to do – Links back to reviews)
  • Updated Categories and Tags.  Nearly all authors now have their own slot. 
  • I’ve converted most of the theme/setting/genre categories into tags now which appear in the cloud.
  • Added a search box

… and finally – I’ve added another new page.  D.I.Library.  The D.I. stands for Desert Island, and here you’ll find details of all my favourite books – all the ones I’d want to find washed up in a large waterproof trunk should I ever be marooned. If you make it to the bottom of the page, you’ll see it’s not complete yet and I’ll be editing it as my hypothetical trunk’s contents change too!  I’ll be interested to see if any of my choices match yours … feel free to comment on either page.

P.S. I’m now on facebook too – link to follow, but you can search for me…

P.P.S.  Apologies to everyone whose reader is full of my updated posts. I thought I’d selected no pings on each post I re-categorised/retagged, yet this doesn’t appear to have fully worked.   If you have commented on any old post though, I am reading and responding!

