I signed up for the Book Bloggers Secret Santa last month, and chose and sent my gift. This morning the postlady brought me a packet of joy!

My present from my Secret Santa had arrived. I couldn’t wait to get inside the jiffy, nice purple wrapping paper (gets the thumbs up from Juliet who is into purple in a big way), and a cute card from an anonymous sender.

I opened up the present straight away to find a super book, The Ice Queen by Alice Hoffman, and a delightful Christmas decoration of a wooden dancing lady who doesn’t take much persuading to let her limbs fly akimbo!

The Alice Hoffman is a book I remember reading great reviews of when it came out, so I shall really look forward to reading it – it goes straight onto my bedside table pile. The lady in red went straight on the tree and fits in perfectly with my red-based colour scheme! I adore crafty handmade ornaments at Christmas, and you can never go wrong with a good book – so a perfect present.
THANK YOU Secret Santa.
